Events Archive - 2019

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Warsaw , Poland
* Poland premiere
National Forum of Music
Warsaw, Poland
work being performed: Anthracite Fields

Saturday, January 19, 2019

London, United Kingdom
* United Kingdom premiere
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Anthracite Fields
Conductors:  Tecwyn Evans 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

New York, New York
* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Friday, January 25, 2019

New York, New York
* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Saturday, January 26, 2019

New York, New York
* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Monday, January 28, 2019

Vancouver, Canada
* Canada premiere
Music on Main
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: MUTED

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Pordenone, Italy
Teatro Verdi
Pordenone, Italy
work being performed: East Broadway

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: The Vermeer Room

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Porto, Portugal
Casa da Música
Sala Suggia
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Remix Ensemble 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, February 22, 2019

Fresno, California
CSU Fresno
Fresno, California
work being performed: Big Beautiful Dark and Scary
Ensembles:  CSUF New Music Ensemble 

Thursday, February 28, 2019

New York, New York
Bang on a Can
Jewish Museum
New York, New York
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Zaragoza , Spain
Saragossa Auditorium
Zaragoza, Spain
works being performed: Believing, Reeling
Ensembles:  Ensemble Bayona 

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Baltimore, Maryland
Peabody Conservatory
Baltimore, Maryland
Ensembles:  Peabody Modern Orchestra 

Friday, April 5, 2019

Tucson, Arizona
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: Earring
Ensembles:  Theatre Elision 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Vancouver, Canada
* Canada premiere
WonderWeek
Fox Cabaret
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: Spinning Jenny
Soloists:  Jennifer Koh 

Monday, April 15, 2019

Friday, April 26, 2019

Miami Beach, Florida
* World premiere
New World Center
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Michael Tilson Thomas 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

South Melbourne, Australia
Temperance Hall
South Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: East Broadway
Ensembles:  Rubiks Collective 
Miami Beach, Florida
* World premiere
New World Center
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Michael Tilson Thomas 

Monday, April 29, 2019

New Haven, Connecticut
Yale Institute of Sacred Music
Marquand Chapel
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: Thirst

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

New York, New York
* World premiere
Carnegie Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Michael Tilson Thomas 

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Los Angeles, California
* World premiere
LA Phil's Noon to Midnight
BP Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Forbidden Love
Ensembles:  So Percussion