Events Archive - 2015

Monday, January 12, 2015

Rotterdam, Netherlands
De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: Lick
Ensembles:  Ensemble Klang 

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Musiekgebouw
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: Lick
Ensembles:  Ensemble Klang 

Saturday, January 17, 2015 - Saturday, February 7, 2015

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Albany, New York
* United States premiere
Albany Symphony
Palace Theatre
Albany, New York
work being performed: riSE and fLY
Ensembles:  Albany Symphony 
Soloists:  Colin Currie 
Conductors:  David Alan Miller 

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Etterbeek, Belgium
Espace Senghor
Etterbeek, Belgium
work being performed: East Broadway
Ensembles:  Cohort 

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Scottsdale, Arizona
Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts
Scottsdale, Arizona
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Conrad Tao, piano 

Monday, January 26, 2015

London, United Kingdom
The Forge
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: East Broadway
Soloists:  Waka Hasegawa, pianist 

Monday, January 26, 2015 - Tuesday, January 27, 2015

London, United Kingdom
Sadler's Wells
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Believing

Thursday, January 29, 2015

New York, New York
* World premiere
Jewish Museum
Scheuer Auditorium
New York, New York
work being performed: Emunah
Soloists:  Maya Beiser, cello 

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Porto, Portugal
Casa da Musica
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Remix Ensemble 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Thursday, February 19, 2015 - Saturday, February 21, 2015

Richmond, Virginia
VCU Arts
Grace Street Theatre
Richmond, Virginia
work being performed: Arsenal of Democracy
Ensembles:  VCU Dance dept 

Saturday, February 21, 2015 - Thursday, April 9, 2015

various locations
work being performed: Dark Full Ride

February 21, 2015 : DEMOCRACY, Les Hivernales, Avignon, FRANCE

March 10, 2015: DEMOCRACY, Stuk, Leuven, BELGIUM

March 29, 2015: DEMOCRACY, Osterfestival, Innsbruck, AUSTRIA

April 2, 2015: DEMOCRACY, Onyx, Nantes, FRANCE

April 9, 2015: DEMOCRACY, Hangar 23, Rouen, FRANCE

Collaborators:  Maud Le Pladec, choreographer 

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Apeldoorn City Hall
Apeldoorn, Netherlands
work being performed: Tell me everything
Ensembles:  Orkest de Ereprijs 

Monday, February 23, 2015

New York, New York
Frederick Loews Theatre
New York, New York
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  Pulsing and Shaking 

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Arnehm, Netherlands
Musis Sacrum, Concertzaal
Arnehm, Netherlands
work being performed: Tell me everything
Ensembles:  The Gelderland Orchestra 

Thursday, March 5, 2015

London, United Kingdom
Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  Smith Quartet 

Friday, March 6, 2015

Dublin, Ireland
* Ireland premiere
New Music Dublin
National Concert Hall
Dublin, Ireland
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Soloists:  Trio Mediaeval 

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Sunday, March 15, 2015

London, United Kingdom
Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  Smith Quartet 

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Gent, Belgium
* Belgium premiere
De Bijloke
Concertzaal
Gent, Belgium
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Ictus 
Conductors:  Filip Rathé 

Friday, March 27, 2015

Aliso Viejo, California
Soka University
Aliso Viejo, California
works being performed: wed, cage
Soloists:  Conrad Tao, piano 

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Santa Monica, California
The Broad Stage
Santa Monica, California
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Conrad Tao, piano 

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Birmingham Conservatoire
Recital Hall
Birmingham, United Kingdom
work being performed: Big Beautiful Dark and Scary
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 

Friday, May 1, 2015

Evanston, Illinois
Northwestern University: Bienen School of Music
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Lost Objects
Ensembles:  Northwestern University 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

New York, New York
The Green Space
New York, New York
work being performed: Reeling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Melbourne, Australia
* Australia premiere
Elizabeth Murdoch Hall
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: Fuel
Ensembles:  Melbourne Symphony 

Friday, May 22, 2015

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
* World premiere
Curtis Institute of Music
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Cha
Ensembles:  Prism Sax Quartet 

Saturday, May 23, 2015

New York, New York
* NYC premiere
Symphony Space
Nimoy Thalia Theatre
New York, New York
work being performed: Cha
Ensembles:  Prism Sax Quartet 

Sunday, May 31, 2015

Los Angeles, California
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Ojai, California
* World premiere
Ojai Music Festival
Libbey Bowl
Ojai, California
Ensembles:  Renga 
Conductors:  Steven Schick 

Sunday, June 21, 2015

New York, New York
* World premiere
Bang on a Can
Winter Garden
New York, New York
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Soloists:  Gong Linna 
New York, New York
Bang on a Can
Winter Garden
New York, New York
work being performed: Reeling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Nevada City, California
Music in the Mountains
Amaral Center
Nevada City, California
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Conrad Tao, piano 

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Lick
Ensembles:  Orchestra 2001 
Conductors:  Jayce Ogren 

Friday, September 18, 2015 - Saturday, September 19, 2015

Hong Kong, China
Multi-Media Theatre, HKICC Lee Shau Kee School of Creativity
Hong Kong, China
work being performed: Early that summer

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Urbana, Illinois
University of Illinois Urbana-Champain
Krannert Center
Urbana, Illinois
work being performed: Steel Hammer

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Williams Center for the Arts
Williams College
Williamstown, Massachusetts
work being performed: Cha
Ensembles:  Prism Sax Quartet 

Friday, October 2, 2015 - Sunday, October 4, 2015

Freiburg, Germany
* Germany premiere
Opera Factory
Art Power Plant
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: The Carbon Copy Building
Ensembles:  Opera Factory 

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

West Hartford, Connecticut
University of Hartford
West Hartford, Connecticut
work being performed: Tell me everything
Ensembles:  University of Hartford 
Conductors:  Glen Adsit 

Friday, October 16, 2015

Atlanta, Georgia
Emory University
Schwartz Center for Performing Arts
Atlanta, Georgia
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Conrad Tao, piano 

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Santa Monica, California
First Presbyterian Church of Santa Monica
Santa Monica, California
work being performed: Lad
Ensembles:  Jacaranda 
Seattle, Washington
The Chapel in the Good Shepherd Center
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: singing in the dead of night
Ensembles:  Seattle Modern Orchestra 
Conductors:  Julia Tai 

Friday, October 23, 2015 - Saturday, October 24, 2015

Los Angeles, New York
UCLA
Royce Hall
Los Angeles, New York
work being performed: Steel Hammer

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Los Angeles, California
UCLA
Royce Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Reeling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Nashville, Tennessee
TBD
Nashville, Tennessee
Ensembles:  Intersection Music 

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Milan, Italy
Conservatorio Musicale
Milan, Italy
work being performed: Believing
Ensembles:  Conservatorio Musicale 

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Brooklyn, New York
* World premiere
National Sawdust
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Blue Dress for string quartet
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Friday, November 13, 2015 - Sunday, November 15, 2015

Freiburg, Germany
* Germany premiere
Opera Factory
Kunstverein
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: The Carbon Copy Building
Ensembles:  Opera Factory 

Saturday, November 14, 2015

Kingston, Pennsylvania
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Kingston, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Anthracite Fields

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Baltimore, Maryland
Johns Hopkins University
Leith Symington Griswold Hall
Baltimore, Maryland
work being performed: Lick
Ensembles:  Now Hear This 

Friday, November 20, 2015 - Saturday, November 21, 2015

Friday, November 20, 2015

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: Lick

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Freiburg, Germany
Holst Sinfonietta
Freiburg, Germany
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Holst Sinfonietta 

Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - Sunday, December 6, 2015

Brooklyn, New York
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Harvey Theater
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Collaborators:  Anne Bogart, director 

Thursday, December 17, 2015 - Sunday, January 24, 2016

Prague, Czech Republic
* Czech Republic premiere
Czech National Theatre
Prague, Czech Republic
work being performed: Lost Objects

Monday, December 21, 2015

Istanbul, Turkey
Borusan Music House
Istanbul, Turkey
work being performed: Reeling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars