Events Archive - 2011

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Wilmington, Delaware
The Concert Gild
Gild Hall
2126 The Highway, Wilmington, Delaware   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Hazard, Kentucky
Hazard Community and Technical College
First Federal Center
1 Community College Drive, Hazard, Kentucky   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Denver, Colorado
Kenneth King Academic and Performing Arts Center
King Center Concert Hall
855 Lawrence Way, Denver, Colorado   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 
Miller Theatre, New York
* NYC premiere
Miller Theatre, New York
work being performed: Fuel
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 
Miller Theatre, New York
* NYC premiere
Miller Theatre, New York
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, February 4, 2011

Loveland, Colorado
Rialto Theater
Rialto Theater
228 East 4th Street, Loveland, Colorado   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Friday, February 11, 2011

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Conductors:  Christopher Lees 

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Montgomery County Community College
Science Center Theater
340 DeKalb Pike, Blue Bell, Pennsylvania   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Friday, March 11, 2011

Herkimer, New York
Herkimer County College
Sarkus-Busch Theater
100 Reservoir Road, Herkimer, New York   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Netherlands
* World premiere
Netherlands
work being performed: Combat de Boxe
Ensembles:  Asko Schoenberg Ensemble 

Saturday, April 2, 2011

Miami Beach, Florida
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: Arsenal of Democracy
Conductors:  John Adams 

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Paramus, New Jersey
Bergen Community College
Ciccone Theater
400 Paramus Rd, Paramus, New Jersey   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Friday, April 29, 2011

Seattle, Washington
Simple Measures
Mt. Baker Community Club
2811 Mount Rainier Drive South, Seattle, Washington   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Friday, April 29, 2011 - Saturday, April 30, 2011

Saratoga Springs, New York
Saratoga Springs, New York
work being performed: Dark Full Ride

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Seattle, Washington
Simple Measures
Fremont Abbey Arts Center
4272 Fremont Avenue North, Seattle, Washington   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Friday, May 6, 2011

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: Girlfriend
Conductors:  Jonathan Haas 

Sunday, May 8, 2011

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Ensembles:  Britten Sinfonia 

Friday, June 3, 2011

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Brooklyn, New York
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Cruel Sister

Friday, July 15, 2011

New Canaan, Connecticut
Silvermine Arts Center
Silvermine Arts Center
1037 Silvermine Road, New Canaan, Connecticut   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Woodstock, New York
Maverick Concerts
Maverick Concert Hall
P.O. Box 9, Woodstock, New York   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Brooklyn, New York
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Tell me everything

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Longwood Gardens
Longwood Gardens
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

La Jolla, California
UCSD
The Loft
Price Center East, 4th Floor, 9500 Gilman Drive MC 0077, La Jolla, California   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

North Bethesda, Maryland
Ives Project: Ives and Other Innovators (Celebrating American Composers)
North Bethesda, Maryland
work being performed: Dig Deep
Ensembles:  JACK Quartet 

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

indianapolis, Indiana
indianapolis, Indiana
work being performed: Dark Full Ride
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Thursday, November 10, 2011

NY, New York
20-21
Gershwin Hotel
NY, New York
works being performed: sweet air, East Broadway
Ensembles:  20-21 
Soloists:  Angelica Negron 

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Boston, Massachusetts
MIT
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: Steel Hammer

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Lawrence, Kansas
University of Kansas
Lied Center
1600 Stewart Drive, Lawrence, Kansas   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Saturday, November 26, 2011 - Sunday, November 27, 2011

Netherlands
Netherlands
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Ensembles:  Strijkorkest Zoroaster 
Conductors:  Herman Draaisma 

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Portugal
Casa da Musica in Porto
Casa da Musica in Porto
Portugal
work being performed: Water
Ensembles:  Theater of Voices 
Portugal
* Portugal premiere
Portugal
work being performed: Thirst
Ensembles:  Remix Ensemble 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Oakland, California
Oakland, California
work being performed: Girlfriend
Ensembles:  Mills College 
Conductors:  Steed Cowart 

Monday, December 12, 2011

Chicago, Illinois
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: Dig Deep